Poetry

Dissolved Dreams

Oh my life, my life,

Being stabbed by a lethal knife.

I can see you melting before my eyes

Which is not actually wise.

I couldn’t let out my voice

For the learning of my choice.

I couldn’t pursue my skill,

Though I learnt it with will.

I couldn’t find freedom,

This forced life is full of boredom.

When can I be independent?

Without the need to be dependent.

When can I speak out my heart?

Before I would depart.

Not a single day passed without tears,

Burdened with huge fears.

A life that would end in waste

Without experiencing its true taste.

I need wings to fly freely,

To make my life more lively.

Designing apparels was my passion,

Hence I wished to study fashion.

Photography was my hobby,

But only a few works are in the lobby.

When can I get freed from this cage?

Let me turn my life’s next page.

Oh God, show some mercy,

I want my life to be racy.

This condition takes a toll on me.

Grant me the face that I wish to be.

~~~~~~~~~~

© Kavya Janani and Musings Lounge, 2014-2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kavya Janani and Musings Lounge with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

3 thoughts on “Dissolved Dreams

Leave a Reply

