Thoughts

Sunshine Blogger Award

I thank my dearest Sri Di for nominating me for this award. I am really honored. Sri Di has been my constant source of encouragement and motivation. Nominated by her is something that I would cherish forever. πŸ™‚

The question asked by her was:

1. What was that one sunshine moment in your life that you would like to recall again and again ?

Well, there are many sunshine moments in my life. So it is difficult for me to choose one. But I am left with no choice. I will select the recently happened sunshine moment of my life to answer this question. The journey of my novel ‘With love, forever’ began in 2011. With the plot of the entire story ready, I penned my first words in my personal diary. Since then I was driven by an ultimate goal- To complete the book and get it published. But it wasn’t an easy thing. I did not shape the story, but the story shaped me. It transformed from a third person narrative to a first person narrative. Then I tried my luck at publishing a few chapters as a series in Wattpad. The first draft was very amateurish. But even then it received tremendous response and I decided to revise the story completely. Three, four and five revisions. Yet I was unable to complete it. Amidst all this, I was fighting other demons of my life- studies, record works, projects, stress, etc., But I did not give up. Finally, I completed my cherished dream on July 24, 2015. I am still basking in the glory of finishing it. It has given me a sense of achievement, inner peace and happiness which I had been yearning for a long time. So I can very well consider it as that one sunshine moment of my life. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚Β  I am regardless of the outcome of my book, since the story is close to my heart and something which I deeply loved writing.

I nominate:

1.Deepika

2.Bala

3.Madhan

And my question is:

1.What/Who inspires you the most and why he/she/it inspires you? It might be a family member, a friend, a celebrity, a book, a particular song or anything.

The Rules for this award are:
1) Thank the person who nominated you.
2) Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you.
3) Nominate some other bloggers for this award.
4) Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated.
5) Notify the bloggers you have nominated.

10 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. You love your book, you loved writing it, and while you did, you put your heart and soul into it – you never need to worry about the outcome, Kavya, because I know “With love, forever” is going to be a bestseller one day πŸ™‚ Only when an author writes something keeping in mind about if it is a good story or not, there will be a problem. But you love your story to the ultimate maximum and that’s all it takes to push a novel to its winning podium ❀ Vijay Bhav, my dear twin! Keep rocking!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m speechless, babe ❀ I will be honoured to be with you and support you throughout. It's my priority πŸ™‚ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

